Beautiful ending to a fun family day. The day started out rainy and cold so we decided to head up to Bellingham to go bowling.  The sun came out as we were heading up north which made for a beautiful drive.  We had such a blast bowling and spent way too much money on games of air hockey.  Isaac may have cleaned Alex and I up on the alley, but I whooped them both at air hockey.  After that, we took Alex up the WWU campus where we walked around, enjoyed the sun and reminisced about our time we spent there in college.  Alex loved climbing the structures, running through the fields and even checking out a few classrooms.  He told me not to worry, though, that he'll be going to community college so he can stay home with me forever.  Ha!  Something tells me that opinion will change.  From there we drove down towards the marina and visited the fish hatchery to look at the baby salmon and enjoy the sun a little longer.  After dinner at The Bellwether we drove over to the marina for the sunset and had fun looking at all the different boats.  On our way to ice cream we explored an area of Bellingham I'm not familiar with, Squalicum, and found a cool little beach with a century-old abandoned pier.  Caught the last bit of the sunset on my camera and Alex and I did some exploring, desperately trying to figure out how we could get on the cool old pier, but they had it gated off.  One of our best Bellingham day trips by far!  More pics of our adventures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.