The Cereal Challenge

At the store the other day, Alex begged me to let him buy this ceramic creamer cow. Isaac and I both love our coffee black and although I have had the same desire to buy this cow on multiple occasions, I have not pulled the trigger as I have no inherent need for it. Well, yesterday Alex talked me into it with the old "I can use this to pour my milk after you have your surgery" argument. Excellent point, my boy, and YES, I'll take one creamer cow.

This morning, after our morning cuddles Alex seemed to be on a mission. After he jetted from my arms I took a moment to gather my camera and phone (a morning routine) and found him downstairs on the counter getting into the cupboard. I just sat back and watched as he gathered all the ingredients he would need for a bowl of cereal. I prepared the cow and let him go to work. It's bittersweet, watching your child learn new life skills and today was one of those moments for me. I LOVE and HATE you Mr. Cow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.