Snow Down Under

By snowy

GIVE CORNUS A TURN:

You can find the Cornus on my driveway & in my courtyard. They frequently take a backseat to their flamboyant cousins, the maples; but in a softer way, they are just as beautiful. Here we have C. Rubra & C. Florida.

Last night Mumma Hen entertained the blippers at a potluck B. B. Q. in her beautiful home, on a point, overlooking the lagoon at Albert Town. I can tell you the view from her house is breathtaking with the golden poplars lined up like soldiers on sentry duty. Truly I need to brush up on my adjectives to convey the panoramic beauty of this astonishing vista. Thank you M. H. for the privilege of sharing it with us.

And so after the walkers have finished their walk it will be adieu & goodbye. THANK YOU ALL FOR COMING, WE'VE LOVED HAVING YOU & I WISH YOU ALL SAFE TRAVELLING BACK HOME.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.