Snow Down Under

By snowy

A MORNINGS WORK:

PHEW ! This morning I had the "A" team on board & we planted 500 Bluebells plus 50 tulips, in the garden behind the cottage. My blip shows the bulbs as they were dropped off at the front door by the courier; Rod making a channel with the two Peters planting them; & finally the men when the planting was finished - Rod, Peter S, & Peter H.
The purists will say you NEVER NEVER NEVER plant bulbs in a straight row & I agree with them, but when you're 84 & have 500,, I am not about to scatter them !
Bluebells fail to do well with me. Down the years I have planted dozens, but, although they flower, they never multiply. I am sure it is to do with our dryness & lack of overhead rain. I gaze with envy & admiration at the fields of B. B. put up by Northern blippers.........AND DREAM !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.