Gold, Gold Gold

Our trip to Cromwell and Bannockburn was nothing short of amazing.  CCN, Ninniex, The Driver and I trundled off on a bit of an adventure really.  Cycling Granny kindly let us know that the fruit trees around Cromwell and Bannockburn were at their best and we may find some good blips in that neck of the woods.  All I can say is, we owe a lot to Cycling Granny and The Driver is one of the most patient people I've ever met :-)).  There were blips around every corner and there were so many "stop the car" moments.

Believe it or not, but this image is straight out of the camera.  It was Gold, Gold, Gold as far as the eye could see.  I have never, never seen anything like it.  When I walked up onto the top of the hill and my eyes looked out on the valley and beyond it was almost dream like.  I could hardly believe what I saw before me.

After a fantastic day on the road we spent a memorable night at Mumma Hen's.  It was a wonderful finale to what has been an amazing weekend of friendship.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.