Barman's Blips

By barman58

Bin' Swimming?

Not a good day today, Got to bed at 01:30 last night, back up at 04:30 so grey cells not working properly, I even left the house this morning without my phone for the first time in this century, Ho Hum ;)

Had two plays on words for a title for today's blip, the alternative was ...

"come in no18, your time is up!"

The image shows the sight that greeted me going over the footbridge over Malpas Brook that is about 100 yards from my front door, I immediately found today's title enter my head, and the rest is history, as they, [whoever [i]they [/i]are], say.

The brook is an amazing piece of urban nature, being used as a dumping ground for all sorts of human detritus, yet still managing to produce, some wonderful natural sights, (and sites).

It has in the last few years had Kingfisher, Tawny Owls and Greater-spotted Woodpeckers breeding as well as the more common small birds you would expect of a stream of it's size.
There are even small trout swimming amongst the supermarket trolleys and old takeaway cartons, so it's

Nature 1 Humanity 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.