BVFL33

By BVFL33

Cycling, A Special Freedom.

I love cycling for many reasons .
a) no parking , b) ability to go off the beaten track , c)  a great form of exercise , d) physiotheray ,e) you can stop if and when you see something .
Today a cycle shop on Deansgate set the bike up correctly for my height etc and checked important parts . All gratis plus we had a great laugh .
Heading along Deansgate I spotted "Free Coffee". Something I can't say no to. It was excellent as were the young people serving it . Here you see two of them. Off next to the River Irwell ( not one of the worlds most beautiful rivers ) but one which played such a part in helping the Industrial revolution. I leave a link at the end re this . The River was polluted and all but dead . However valient efforts have  revived plant life, fish and ecouraged  water birds to return and nest. Who left these flowers ? Not a clue.Taking my bike further up river I had a break to look over the railings The camera clicked and what a reflection ! The fourth and final shot was taken under a bridge.It made me think of how Jonah must have felt within the whale .

http://manchesterhistory.net/manchester/WATERWAYS/irwell/riverirwell.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.