On the wings of a Dove...

Awoke to a gorgeous morning, with the sunlight streaming in through the windows...

And that sunlight revealed a hidden secret! You may remember the Sparrow Hawk vs Dove incident on Saturday. Well, I had thought that the Sparrow Hawk had caught the Dove, and in flying into window had dropped it, allowing the Dove to escape. However, this morning the bright sunshine revealed the full story.

Smack in the middle of the window was the imprint of the Dove, with outstretched wings, and above it, a second thwack (that's a technical term!) where the Sparrow Hawk had hit the window. As Peachez had suggested, the Hawk was obviously chasing the Dove when they both careered into the window, giving me the fright of my life!!

Bit of a strange blip I know, but I thought I'd finish off the tale for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.