Hanami 2!!

Walking home from Book Club today, I spotted this blossom in somebody's front garden, but I'm afraid I don't know what type of tree it is. And don't let that blue sky fool you, it was perishing! Wish I hadn't put my gloves away for the Winter!!


I've got myself in bit of a pickle. An acquaintance, rather than a friend, has got hold of my old blip username and unbeknown to me, has been studying my journal in depth. This morning in conversation she started telling other people what I had been up to and when!  She then went on to say she is looking forward to following my holiday in France!! She is a very nice person, and there is nothing malicious about her at all, but I regard my journal as a private diary, and I believe I have the right to choose who I share it with.

I have always been very happy to share my journal with all blippers, followers and browsers alike, as it's a two way process, but when the experience is only one-sided, it feels a bit uncomfortable.

For that reason I changed my blip username. However, I've now discovered that I can still be tracked down through some of my followers' journals as they have mentioned me there using my old username. Very reluctantly, I have changed my settings so that my journal entries are now protected which means that only people already following me on blip can see my photos.

I'm not happy with this as it goes against the ethos of blip, and I enjoy meeting new people who pop by now and then, but after feeling so uncomfortable this morning I feel I have no choice. I'm hoping these changes are only temporary, as I'm hoping to be able to fix a few of the above problems. Hopefully I'll be able to rejoin the full blip world in a few weeks. There's an awful lot of hoping there! And forgive me if you think I'm being paranoid...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.