Bottoms up!!

A bright sunny day, so headed out for some fresh air and exercise with a friend to Chew Valley Lake where we had a lovely walk around the shore. Despite the sunshine, there was a brisk, cold wind blowing so we sought refuge in the lakeside café for a healthy lunch of a plate of chips! We were so busy nattering and catching up on each other's news that I hardly took any photos, most unlike me. So today you have a Swan doing what Swans do best!!

(I've also made my first attempt at adding an extra photo to show you the gorgeous view I had while I chomped away on my chips!)


Thank you for your supportive comments on yesterday's blip and my current dilemma. I do appreciate that some of you may think I'm making a mountain out of a mole hill, but the situation is actually a lot more complex than I described, but I don't want to go into further detail. I do hope I can resolve the problem and soon return to a full blip life as, having had to change my name and 'protect' my journal entries, I feel my whole enjoyment of the blip experience is compromised at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.