Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Blue Girl

As apposed to Gainsborough’s Blue Boy.
 
We went to Cambridge as my husband had an Addenbrookes hospital appointment late in the afternoon; the clinic was running very late, but things went well.
 
We went into Cambridge earlier as we often do when he has an appointment. After coffee and cake we visited his favourite museum, which is The Whipple, then we visited my favourite museum the Sedgwick.

After more coffee we had a short walk around Cambridge where I spotted this girl sitting on the wall outside King’s College with the famous Horse Chestnut tree in the background. I took three photographs before she realized I was photographing her and then she kept looking in the opposite direction.

This is the second interesting person I have photographed in Cambridge, I might do a series instead of the normal touristy pictures. The first one can be seen here.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.