Lala's Journal

By Lala

Strawberry

Spotted this today in my garden. Maybe I will get to eat from my first proper crop before I leave the majority behind.

Most of you who read my journal will know by now that I am no gardener. At times in my life when I have only worked part time I have enjoyed pottering and growing but not for long enough to really learn or know what I am doing. Now working full time through necessity most of my plants are in pots. Last year a friend gave me a pot with 2 strawberry plants. It took a while for me to understand about 'the runners', so long that several had rooted in the border that I had set the pot on. The new residents will benefit from most of them but I will make sure I take another plant or two with me.

Thank you for the stars and comments when I have been so lax with replies and comments myself. I do appreciate it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.