Whoop Whoop

After all the excitement of the weekend just passed, and so many landscape photo's taken I really was itching to photograph something out of the garden, like soft and mushy.

But since this is my journal and I've go a bit of a write up in our local newspaper I reckoned it was worth blipping.  Doug looks as if he has whacked his fingernail and I see Oswald the Giraffe is looking on !!

The paper took it upon themselves to call in a Silver Spoon award, actually it is a Silver Medal.  If you want to read the article and see the picture more clearly take a look here.  

A quite day catching up - with many phone calls, texts, Facebook and email messages of congratulations.  Made me feel happy

Thanks again for the many many hearts, stars and comments over the last three days - you are a very generous lot *big smiles* - catching up will be difficult so an all round Thank You

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.