Awards

The winning image is in as a extra.
I felt obliged, (and wanted this to be in my journal) to photograph my award that I received recently - The Geoff Moon Nature Trophy for the Best NZ Natural History Digital Image along with the gold medal as well (there is a nice certificate also) - very lucky, chuffed and honoured to receive this....btw, it weights a ton, is solid glass with a tree, a water bird and two chicks etched in the glass.....a beautiful trophy.  I am very proud of it.

Our Townsville family left this morning, the house so quiet and empty.  However, that was very short lived as one of my old work mate arrived with her 2 year and 6 month old and stayed for the afternoon.  Just lovely to have her pop in and a good on catch up was had.

I have made a ginormous shepherds pie to take away along with some other bits and pieces.  We are off to the West Coast very early tomorrow morning.  Have packed the wet weather gear!

So, again I'll continue to be absent from the blip community until next week.

Rainie



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.