Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Summer reading

I had great intentions for the day - had some scootering adventures planned, some chores and errands on a list. But my body had other ideas. I guess I'll call it "under the weather," which consisted of sleeping almost six hours during the day. So when I woke, groggy and grumpy, I pulled out one of the many, many books on my shelves and started to read.

I used to be an avid reader, some years over 100 books, but the last couple of years I've had a hard time concentrating on reading. I've missed delving into a good novel, getting lost in the story, having characters and scenes come to life through good writing. I picked a chunkster of a book off the shelf, one I've heard is excellent, hoping it will hold my interest over the next couple of weeks, The Story of Edgar Sawtelle.

What have you read lately that's gotten you excited?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.