Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

A Toy - June Challenge

The other day I might have led you to believe that the children here don't have toys other than boxes and cookware. But Laurie does invest in good solid toys, most of them wooden, all of them age-appropriate (which doesn't mean grownups don't play with them too!). A lot of the toys are simply beautiful - colorful and well-crafted, with great lines - which make great shadows, and I love me some shadows!

So I didn't bat an eye when missymoo's June challenge for today was A Toy. My only problem was, which one?

My participation in challenges is hit and miss - I completely forgot yesterday, in my fog of sleep, though I suppose I could wrangle the challenge "inspired by...." out of that entry. But I assume the whole idea is to take up the suggested topic and go forth to photograph, not to manipulate the intention of a photo already taken. I got halfway through the alphabet challenge before I spaced that one out.

So I will say for this June challenge, I'm not committing myself to shoot every single one, but will take on the ones that intrigue me or that I find particularly fun or - here's an idea! - challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.