Whizz around the Mound

It was one of those Meh days today with no enthusiasm to get the camera out but as it got toward the end of the day I pushed myself out of the door to find somewhere I hadn't done a light-trail shot before.

This is at the bottom of Hanover Street where it crosses Princes Street in Edinburgh and as I spent time taking the various images that make this one I started to see how bad drivers are at straying into the cycle lane that you can see clearly designated. Fortunately there were no cyclists at the time so nobody was injured but you do have to ask yourself, if there were no pedestrians there would drivers drive on the pavement too? Of course, the answer is no, so why do they think it's right when there are no cyclists there? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.