Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Me & My Blips

I've been trying to come up with ideas for a long term outdoor photo display at the other end of our street. Today I have been playing with the mosaic idea. The thinking being that I can take a definitive shot of the street and make a mosaic as big as the budget will allow. 

I can see a few negatives with the concept. 
- viewers would need to get close to see the little pictures and the display is on a road (not a busy one but still....)
- If I use my own pictures it might seem a bit irrelevant as they are not all of the street (not even all in Copenhagen).
- If I ask for local contributions, it's no longer my work and would be hard to organise.

Tech note:
Download Andrea Mosaic and follow the instructions. It's easy. A stand alone program that has a load of settings to play with and it's FREE. 
This is 1638 unique pictures (no repeats) which is very nearly how many Blips I've reached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.