Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

The Best Hotel In The World?

.....probably not, but it is Carlsberg's hotel. 

At the moment, this is the only obstacle left in my plan to offer photography based holidays. Staying in this 160 year old converted brewery is kinda key to the whole idea and at the moment it is only available to employees. To be honest, it's more of a guest house (no overnight staff), the decor is a little '90s and no two rooms are the same. However, it is charming and cheap. So my challenge is to persuade the powers that be that a full hotel at the weekends is better than an empty one.  (See extra for interior.)

I think there is enough here to keep even the most trigger happy photographer happy for weeks, it's kept me Blipping for over five years. There are two stately homes, breweries, historic industrial buildings, steam machinery,  tunnels and and even an art museum. Most of which is closed off from the public, so to get access to it all is pretty cool ..... I hope.

I'm aiming for a sub £500 three night stay, inc breakfast and lunch but don't hold me to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.