Last day with Ozzy

Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, has been staying with me for the last ten days but today he had to go home. Boohooo.  I’ve had such a lovely time with him.


This afternoon Ann said, ‘Molly, where would you and Ozzles like to go for your last walk?  It needs to be somewhere that you stay clean and dry because I do not want to take Ozzy home wet and stinky.’

Sometimes I don’t know why Ann bothers to ask me questions because we always end up doing what she wants to do.  I was just about to suggest we went to the dunes so we could do bunny chasing when Ann said, ‘Molly, I think we’ll walk along the cliff path between St Agnes & Chapel Porth and have a mooch about all the old tin mine buildings.  And if we’re still feeling energetic after that we’ll go up St Agnes Beacon.’

So that is what we did and when we’d spent an hour and a half walking along the cliff path and mooching around all the old tin mine buildings,  Ann was no longer in energetic mode?!! 

Ann said, ‘Molly, that’s a long enough walk for you two.  I’m tired now and I still have a few bits & bobs to do this afternoon.’

Well........................  me & Ozzles didn’t have a choice in the matter.  We were still full of beans and could easily have walked up St Agnes Beacon.

And then when we got home Ann said she was nipping into town so that I could have some ‘alone time’ with Ozzy before he went home.  I know that was a lie?!  She had stuff to do and she was trying to make out that she was being extra nice by leaving us alone for our last couple of hours.  And anyway by this time Ozzy had decided he was exhausted and just lay zonked out in his bed until Ann came back!

We ate our last dinner together and then Ann said, ‘Molly I’m taking Oz home now.’  Well, no way was I going to let Ozzy go somewhere with Ann without me, so I went along for the ride.

Ozzys owners are due back any time now and I bet they’ll be really pleased to see him.  As for me.......................  I’m missing him already.  ......................BUT apparently he’s coming for another little holiday in a couple of weeks.  YAY!!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.