Guest Lecturer

I had been invited to come an teach a dog training lesson in the local dog club tonight, so after work, I took the boys for a walk in the woods and then we went to the training field.

They had asked me to perform a routine with one of my own dogs and then show them how to teach some of the moves that the dogs perform in their routines. 

Hero showed his Oliver Twist routine (the one we performed at Crufts) and then all 3 dogs helped me demonstrate the different training ideas. 
The boys love to help me teach as they get lots of treats for very little work :-)

I was meant to be teaching for an hour, but we continued working for almost 2 hours. New training ideas take time!

I took the boys to the lake for a swim on the way home.

A good day and now we are ready for a good night's sleep.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.