Learning to jump

I have had a very busy day at work - lots to do as I am in school half of the week at the moment. 

After work I met with Helle for an afternoon and evening of dog training.

This is Gollum - he is almost a year old and is old enough to learn to jump. We are still only doing it about once a week and I do not make the jumps very high, but Gollum finds it rather easy and he has a good style. He is jumping a stick, which I hold in my hand. 

All of our dogs worked well. It was a fabulous way to end they day.

The local dog school had their training classes in the same field, which was good as it was distractions for our dogs and we got to reward them for ignoring the distractions. Super training.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.