AH14

By AH14

5:50 am

Just look what Blip has done to me! I would not have done this six months ago......

Today Blip had me getting up to a 5 am alarm, set specifically so that I could head to the beach to photograph the sunrise at 5:50! This was way too early for my body to be happy about.......Anyone who knows me knows that this is not the end of the day that I function at my best, I am most definitely a night person! Anyway, the forecast was for cloud after the first three hours of daylight and sunrise is only going to get earlier, so I grabbed a flask of green tea with lemon, hopped into the car and headed off to brace the near zero temperatures at Sandbanks.

I'm so glad I did.The beach was calm and windless and I was almost alone - bliss! Just a guy setting up some fishing rods, who seemed oblivious to the changing colours in the sky, and another wearing huge head phones, talking to some invisible person  - hopefully on his phone! :)) Oh, and a tractor driver raking the long stretches of sand.

For the most part, there was little between me and the sun, except the sea, but I climbed a small sand dune and shot this image through the grasses. It was one of the first photos I took but remains one of my favourites.

If you'd like to see the best of the rest, they are here in my 5:50 am album.

Day 31 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.