AH14

By AH14

Sparkling Water

A walk along the river today in Blandford Forum. Sadly, no kingfishers to be seen, nor any otters - not that I've ever managed to spot any otters there but I'm told that they are there somewhere....I live in hope!

I had fun photographing some horses from under an old archway (today's extra photo) and also tried a few potential monomonday shots which included the sun, which is, after all, a huge ball of fire and so would have been my interpretation of this week's theme but I wasn't terribly excited by them. 

In the end, it was this simple shot of the willow leaves against a backdrop of the sparkling water of the River Stour that I found most appealing - hope you like it, too!

The best of the rest are in my River Stour at Blandford album.

Day 30 of Blipout2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.