Ogatodomar

By Ogatodomar

NAUGHTY!

The Astro Tower has gained a new rather flimsy-looking stripy hat - & they're beginning to fit his new clothes.

Been a naughty boy today - the owner of the beautiful  old Martin D45 12-string came in to do a progress check... He's a Parisian businessman with a pathological need to acquire high value guitars. He can't play them - just collects them so nobody else can play them. And Gloat.

Anyway - I pocketed one of the bridge pins which have nice abalone dot in the head. I asked him if he had the missing bridge pin somewhere?

"But they were all there!" he said.
"Oh well, it must have fallen out somewhere - it'll probably turn up!" said I.

Result ;o))

It was as though he had just acquired an ulcer - it was my lunch hour & I sat down to eat my sandwiches & read my Kindle while Mr. Collector faffed around searching around the extraordinary chaos that is CC's domain. All the while trying & failing to keep his immaculate clothes from coming into contact with anything dusty!

As soon as he had gone the bridge pin turned up!

Sorry, but I have absolutely no respect for Mr. Collector & his ilk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.