Peahen

By Peahen

Passport, voting, hay-fever

It's been a long time since I saw someone actually stamp a document. I suppose that mail automation makes a lot of stamps redundant, and you don't even get one when you pay money into your bank account any more. Even passports only get them once you make it outside the vastness of Europe, as a disappointed Australian gap year traveller sadly told me a while back. After last week's efforts getting B's photos done, getting the form filled out and a photo countersigned, today was time to do the check and send. While I was in the mood for official paperwork, I filled out my postal vote (insert ballot slip into envelope A. Seal Envelope A but do not remove the perforated section. Insert Envelope A into Envelope B, seal and post). We used to have postal votes because we both travelled a lot for work. I still have a postal vote because I never know whether I'll be allocated the polling station at the end of the next-door neighbour's garden or the one in a village nearly 3 miles away. It's no wonder that we have a problem with people not voting.

Hayfever. Bleuch. It's not often that I spend the majority of a yoga class wishing that I was sat at my desk or the kitchen table instead. I think there may be a small whisky in my immediate future.

Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and faves on yesterday's strawberry sky, much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.