Peahen

By Peahen

Some you win.

This morning's weather forecast was for rain, culminating in a 90% chance of rain between 11 and noon. Seeing as how I needed a heavily overcast sky for a "soft light landscape" for an OCA exercise, I happily put tripod and waterproof in the car and set off for Avebury just before 11, with the aim of getting my landscape either just before or just after the rain. Yes, you've guessed it, the heavy rain didn't appear. The sky cleared in patches and the patches that were left didn't really do a great job on diffusing the sunlight. So I need another go at that one.

What I did like was how the carpet of dandelions gave the grass a slightly yellow glow, and the way the shadows of the cloud passed over the ploughed field opposite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.