Peahen

By Peahen

A long way from home.

I went to Caenhill locks today to photograph "stillness and motion" for a course exercise. I arrived at the same time as a boat that was about navigate the run of locks, and asked permission to photograph them for a few locks. They turned out to be part of a family from New Zealand's southern island - Jim, his wife Helen and Helen's mum Jen. I couldn't have run into a nicer family. They were generous with their time, food, boat and patience and were wonderfully lovely, genuine company. Hopefully I've repaid their kindness with a short list of good places to go and the promise of plenty of photos in their inbox when they get home.

Off out shortly, looking forward to binging on blip tomorrow night and catching up with all my comment replies :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.