New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Making coffee "the old way"

Long time ago we used to make coffee like this, pouring hot water over the coffee in a coffee filter. We used a thermos to keep the coffee warm. Later we got a "regular" coffee maker (Moccamaster), and then my husband bought himself a "serious" espresso coffee machine, that he's been using for the last 5-10 years. It's controlled manually and it really takes practice to make a good espresso, so I haven't been using it. Also I've only rather recently become a regular coffee drinker, so I've just enjoyed the services of my husband when I want a nice cappuccino. But recently I rediscovered the joy of simple coffee making, and it's brilliant to use the "old method" when my husband is not around to make me a cup. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.