New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Still alive and kicking

As I mentioned two weeks ago, our cat had stopped eating and had to have intravenous drip in order to get some fluid into her. I had a hard time getting her to eat, as she just didn't have any appetite, and we really didn't know if she was leaving us for good or not. The only thing she wanted to eat was dried fish (we call it "Harðfiskur" in Icelandic), and I had to tear it into very small parts, which I then soaked in water before giving it to her. Then a lady I meet regularly at the swimming pool suggested I'd give the cat some salmon oil, as she had done with her own cat. I thought I'd give it a try, and maybe it was a coincidence, but soon after that she started to get her appetite back. Although not back to normal yet, but she is at least eating and drinking enough to stay alive and is feeling good. The only question is what she does the next time I'll go away from home - if she continues eating or stops like she did the last time I was away... But I'm rather optimistic at this point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.