New Pond Life

"Pond life" is often used as a derogatory term, but I think it's fascinating:-)  These were the new water lily leaves and spikes of something or other just showing in one of our ponds, which is also full of tadpoles at the moment.

To satisfy the curiosity of those who were intrigued by the purchase that gave my husband such pleasure yesterday, I have to tell you it was nothing more exciting that a couple of tickets to see one of his favourite singers - Russell Watson!  He's been a fan ever since Russell first belted out "Nessun Dorma" all those years ago:-)

I realised today that I hadn't actually finished my latest MOOC about Financial Inequality, so sat down and worked through the rest of it while the rain poured down outside.  Managed to get 90%, so quite pleased with myself!  Might have a break now:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.