Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Kirkstone Pass

Snow on the fell tops this morning! I'll get out there and blip it, I thought. Well. there was a bit more gardening to do at the holiday lodge seeing as it was too cold for the paint to be used today. We were getting cold. Very pleased with our work, but cold.

As A bit of a treat I suggested we drive up Kirkstone Pass to get some shots of the snow and, if the roads were clear enough we could go in the Kirkstone Pass Inn.

I needn't have worried about the roads, there was hardly even any snow on the fell tops. It must have been blown off by the howling gale that was blowing up there at 1500 feet. We were very glad to retreat to the pub.

On the way back down we braved the elements again to take shots of Brotherswater. I was even colder than I had been this morning,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.