Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Never to Be Seen Again

The view, not the racehorses and jockeys, I hope they will always add something special to an idyllic village scene.

I got up early and was out with the camera and tripod by 8am. I went to get some photos of the view from the estate where I live to the estate where The Mother Lives. Her estate is built within the walls of the garden for the castle. When she moved here many years ago the cherry trees were in full bloom, such a welcoming sight for her.

This week building work is to commence to provide three more bungalows on the grassy area between the horses and the existing bungalows. The trees may be the first part of the view to go so I had to make sure I got the shot today. I waited for the horses to enhance the shot.

View gone! When I came home at lunchtime the builders had put up solid metal fencing. Glad I got the shot. I hope the new occupants will add to village life, I will miss the lovely trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.