My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Kung-Fu

Well we had to go to the zoo...

Despite the fact that I had some pretty cool penguin pictures,and penguins are much better than pandas, I thought I should really blip a panda. Lets face it, I'm unlikely ever to see a panda in the flesh/fur again, they'll probably be extinct next week.

This one is Yang Guang and spent all of his time while we were there sitting on the floor with his back to the window munching on bamboo. Apparently they can even be picky with the bamboo they eat despite it being the only thing they eat. The other giant panda at Edinburgh zoo, Tian Tian was wandering about a lot but too far away or too in motion for a decent picture.

You get to see the pandas in time slots and groups of about 50 people. In our group was a kid who kept asking if the pandas did kung-fu, and was trying to encourage Tian Tian by shouting "Panda!"

PANDA!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.