dwalletta

By dwalletta

Stills

Week two of the B&W photography course. We cracked open our rolls of film in the blackest black I've ever seen, then we threw chemicals at them until they turned into negatives. 

My main problem with using the old film camera (apart from repeatedly forgetting to focus) was having the number of shots rationed. At first I resented having to make every shot count, but then started to enjoy the challenge. Though it took ages to set up the camera for each shot, so I can't see me using it for street photography. The decisive moment would be half a mile away and round the corner by the time I was ready. Another issue was not being able to instantly check the photos I'd just taken. And also having to stop myself assuming I could 'fix' things afterwards. No magical removal of unwanted lamp posts.

Next week we'll be finding out how to turn those negatives into handy coasters and key rings.

Click, Click, Click, Click

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.