What can I see in My Crystal Ball

After a cold start to the day this afternoon turned out lovely and warm. I am still are not feeling that well but thought I better go to my Peddle class as I missed out going last Wednesday. I decided not to have any lunch which was a good move as my tummy was a little more settled. The class started at 1:30. I picked my freind and we got there a little earlier to set up the bikes.

After the class we took a look around the Pump House Demolition Yard. I have walked around there before and you find some really interesting things and you never know what you may find! Then we went back to my friends place to look at her latest artworks and have a coffee and a chat.

The Pump House demo yard operates from historic buildings that date from the late 1800s, Originally built to house sewage pumping equipment they now are a home to recycled building materials on their way to a new use. There is constantly stock coming in, from near new double glazing and kitchens to the more traditional bricks and timber.

I received a letter about seeing the Speech Therapist when we got home on Monday to say I was on the waiting list and there would be a three month wait. Then today I got another letter that said to call them for appointment. I have my appointment two weeks time.. hopefully my voice may have recovered by then.

Here is a backblip from Anzac Wanaka and here are some of my photos I have started to put up on Flickr of our trip to the Anzac Blipmeet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.