Rover Phoenix

I don't have a dog but if I did then I think this would be its name!

It was another freaky weather day - as I headed out lunchtime (in the car, thankfully!) a massive hailstorm descended and people scattered all over trying to take shelter until it passed.

I felt worn out all day so didn't get many steps in - will have to catch up at some point. Instead when I got home I parked myself on the sofa and watched the final episode of Poldark. (sniff, sniff!) and then a documentary about how London streets were changed by the planners - often for the worse!

I am looking forward to the weekend as we are heading to Wales for a friend's wedding - it is a friend from my nursery days so will be a great occasion with loads of catching up to do with everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.