Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Shark Tower

It's been a miserable day today weather wise. Grey drizzle for most of it. I pottered around with drips but the weather is here to stay so there will be plenty of time for them. A quick trip to the Olive Tree Markets for a housewarming and baby present and then a visit for Hannah and me at the Nursing Home.

I wanted to go back to Redhead beach and have another go at the beautiful rocks at the Northern end of the beach. This is apparently a shark tower but I have not been able to find much about it on the net. It has signs on it saying do not climb tower and while I was there a little kestrel was perched on the top watching what I was up to. This was out of view on the shot I did last week. The seas were up but they are just getting started. There were about 3 or 4 surfers out braving the waves and an older couple who were sitting just behind me at the surf club videoing the seas. Surprisingly, no other photographers.

Hope you are all having a good weekend and I will be watching the celebrations in London tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.