Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Winter has arrived

And what better way to end a Winter's day than in front of the fire thanks to Alfie the sweep. I asked him rather tentatively on Friday whether if he would mind me taking his photo. He surprised me at how eager he was and rushed off to get his brush.

It has been an absolutely miserable day with limited blip opportunities. The F3 was a nightmare on the way home. I aquaplaned on several occasions with the water on the road and then came to a near complete stop in a snarl near Somersby where a truck had broken down and sat in the F3 carpark for an hour.

I took the dogs for a walk when it cleared for a short while and Hamish ran straight into the Lake and then rolled in mud. But here he and Hannah are cosy as can be in front of the fire all ready for Winter. I am having an early night so apologies for lack of comments but will be on the catch up tomorrow. Hope you had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.