'My Precious Birthday Card'

The kids made me this awesome birthday card today. Not only that, MsMun had put some money in it to go towards a new camera that I'm saving up for and both of the kids put $5 each of their own pocket money in it. I'm so thrilled, that is really something that no money in the world could ever pay for.

I am feeling like one truly lucky Dad tonight.

We dropped Dylan off at Cubs and MsMun took me out for dinner at a local Indian restaurant for dinner. Bella was asleep for the whole time. The restaurant owner set up a little bed for her with 3 chairs and then bought out some cushions as pillows for her to lay her head on. Very nice of him to make her (and us) feel so welcome.

The weather really was beautiful today too.

The only bad news was waking up this morning and hearing the 2 Australians had been executed in Indonesia. I won't go into a rant here though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.