Ferry Kit

It remains rather boring around here (and very cold). I am spending my time preparing blog posts for Knit Crochet Blog Week and thus all that I have to offer today is a photograph of my Ferry Knitting Kit. This comes with me in  my rucksack whenever I venture into Kirkwall and keeps me entertained for the hour and a half or two hours that the trip takes.  I generally knit plain socks in case I have to engage in conversation - lace knitting would be certain to go wrong if I were chattering.

My kit currently has almost one half each of two pairs of socks in it. I am about the close the toe on one of them in readiness for casting on its mate when I go to town next week.

Dull, I know, but I am blipping what passes for my "life" as I don't really have one of those ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.