Every one's a fluffy one

I have been making clouds today. 

Well, actually what I have been doing is carding and blending fibre. The fibres in today's extra pic were the starting point. White alpaca and a beautiful pearly grey fleece that I was given. It came from Shetland but I was told that it was not a Shetland sheep that provided the fleece. The donor said it was a very ancient breed but she couldn't remember what the farmer had said its name was. I don't really care as it is so very beautiful.

Each of the two fibres went through the carder three times before I fed them through together. I don;t think this batt is finished yet as I can feel it calling out for the addition of some raw silk. Unfortunately I can't find my silk stash anywhere but I am certain of the fact that I have some. Somewhere.

The internet appears to be still with us. I remain unconvinced that the change of Broadband provider will go smoothly and expect our connection to go *Poof* at any moment.

Major DIY efforts begin tomorrow and by this time next week we hope to have the new range in situ and powered up ready for baking some lovely bread.

It worries me a little that we are putting in the range before deciding on our kitchen cupboards, let alone ordering them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.