In My World

By JoanneInOz

And the cooking begins....

The rain we are having simply will not let up!

This morning, my boy Adam and I went out to buy a thing or three on Adam's list of neccessities. You know, just the usual requirements of a 14 year old boy ~ a new T.V. set, ("but mum, analog will be out of date soon!"), a cricket bag with wheels, (my old bag is too heavy for me to carry to the bus stop!), and wouldn't you know it, the sports store had the latest English summer edition cricket bat, at the bargain basement price of 60% off, (I've just got to have it mum!)

On the way home we did the weeks grocery shopping, so loaded with goods and empty of wallet, we returned home in the mist and the rain, to what I wished could have been gardening.

As I am not in possession of webbed feet, I gave the gardening a miss, and resorted to cooking, pumpkin soup and quiche.

Don't get me wrong, I love spending time in the kitchen, but I'm just itching to get out into the garden now the weather is cooler, when I can spend hours up to my elbows (and beyond), in dirt!

Even more rain is predicted for tomorrow, so the indoor blips will no doubt continue.

Are there any cricket buffs in blipland, who would like to see the latest and greatest in cricket bats?

The results of more cooking sessions?

Or perhaps my house, floating away down the street in all of this rain?

All suggestions will be considered....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.