In My World

By JoanneInOz

Bedraggled Baby.

There has hardly been a break in the rain today, so I have taken the opportunity to try out the zoom on my camera, by taking photos through the window.

My regular family of magpies, consisting of mum, dad, and three babies turned up for their breakfast early this morning, which I threw to them from the veranda.

One of the baby birds perched himself at the very top of the clothes line and watched, while the others had their breakfast first.

This little guy is the noisiest of the three babies, and I have given him the name "Squarker". When he wants to be fed, he is very vocal about it, until food is thrown his way. And even while eating, he still mutters away to himself!

The whole family looked rather bedraggled this morning, and shortly after eating they all took off together, perhaps in search of a dryer perch in among the leaves of the trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.