Heavier Snowflakes!

'Tis the first day of June and the first day of winter here in Australia, so it seemed only appropriate to show you even heavier snowflakes than the light smattering I photographed on May 5th.

Oh how I wish they were real snowflakes! But alas, it is just the very pretty shrub in our garden, named "Snowflake". It's green foliage turns to white every winter, hence the name.

Appropriately also, the weather has been rather dull and overcast for the first day of winter, (although I did manage to get my washing dry). I've even read a few pages of my book that I'm reading, Barbara Kingsolver's "The Poisonwood Bible" and I've also done a few rows of knitting.

So rather a relaxing weekend so far. Hope you are enjoying yours. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.