Along the Mur River

We traveled by train from Zagreb to Vienna today. It took seven hours. For much of the trip the train ran along side the Mur River, the second largest river in Austria. There is a bike path along the river that is 365 km in length. I can imagine my brother and his lady doing that trip one day. I think they'd love it. The view is lovely. I took this shot through the train window as we sped by.

We got to Vienna quite tired mostly due to the weight of all our luggage. As usual, we brought too darn much stuff. And my cold is in the sneeze and snuffle phase now so I've been doing just that all day.

After settling into the Leanardo Hotel, Arvin and I walked along the main shopping street of Vienna and had a light meal. Now we are resting before heading back out for ice cream.

We did just as planned and took a long walk down the main shopping street. At first it looked like ice cream was done for the day, but on the way back on the other side we came across the best ice cream shop in town. There were lines waiting so I got in a queue and soon we each had a big, drippy, sloppy, delicious ice cream cone. Arvin complained a bit about the mess but I kept telling him that was part of the fun. I think having a beard does make things harder. Should have taken a photo of him with ice cream in his beard and mustash. Tee hee. We went to bed early after the long walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.