Rainy Morning at the Market

This morning it drizzled, a rain much like the ones we have in the Pacific Northwest. K came to our hotel and picked us up along with our massive bag of laundry. We drove the Booky and K's apartment and settled down while the first load was washing. Arvin and I got our cat fix again and had coffee and tea. It was a lovely peaceful time. At the end of the wash, K loaded up the second one, started the dryer and the three of us headed off in the car to the market in Zagreb.

We walked all around the market, looking at the meat and fish markets and the flowers, fruit and vegetables. I had seen some nice local wooden toys when we passed by with the group yesterday, so we found the vendor and I bought some gifts for our great neice and nephew. Then the three of us sat and had a beer and chatted away.

K drove us to the train station where I bought tickets for our ride to Vienna tomorrow morning early. Arvin and I walked back to the hotel, stopping for pizza and apple fritters on the way. Then we napped. I am still not fully myself and all the walking finally caught up with Arvin.

We just found out the dryer didn't start when it should have so Booky will be delivering our clean wash later this evening. K had planned to do that when she picked Booky up from work. Best laid plans. What started as a really kind gesture turned into much more trouble. I really appreciate Booky and K's kindness. Thanks so much to both of them.

I added a picture I took of K and Max at Booky and K's apartment. Max is the smaller of their two cats. They are brothers and are both real beauties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.