Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Lambing field view

Lovely still morning on the lambing rounds. All quiet at the moment lambing wise. The other farm is having a few problems and husband brought a set of twins home this morning needing fed. I put them in a cardboard box in my porch to warm up. We then headed out to feed wild deer for our friend who has had to go away with his pick up to get it serviced so we said we would feed the deer for him. Think there was over 40 at one of the feeding points and all just waiting for the feed to be scattered out for them. By the time we got back one of the twins was baaing around my porch so a new pen in the shed was constructed (during the expansion of the other pet lamb pen I used what would have been these lambs pen!

8c 5mph N sunshine and showers. Not as cold as yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.