Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Vatican

We spent all day today at the Vatican; most of it in the museum which included a visit to the Sistine Chapel. I am not in the least religious but you cannot help but be amazed by the paintings. A long day of walking and we have only got back to the apartment in the last hour, but as we haven't eaten out in the evening since we arrived in Rome, tonight we will head off to a local restaurant so it's a fairly quick turnaround.

I couldn't decide between three pictures, all taken in the Vatican Museum, for my Blip but as we now have this 'extra photo' facility I thought I'd have a go at putting the others on there, but it doesn't seem to work. I'll try as an amendment after I've published this. And once again, apologies for not replying or commenting; the wi-fi here is fine, the spare time is not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.