Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Spreading chestnut tree

A fairly quiet day today; W at her yoga class this morning and for me, a few household chores, including replacing the transformers on a couple of lights that needed doing months ago. I do get round to these jobs eventually......

I thought I'd walk down to see the Highland Cattle just outside the village but they were chewing the cud on the other side of the field and as I only had my phone with me, there was no chance of a good shot. So it's a fairly impressive horse chestnut instead; reminds me of the street I lived in as a kid which had loads of these that were higher than the houses; a bit dark but a great supply of conkers though!

Thanks for all the comments over the last couple of days, and apologies that I've not had time to reply to them all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.